Spa Night

Spa Night with some coworkers and former coworkers. One coworker’s sister owns a spa/bed and breakfast. Wonderful night drinking wine and LAUGHING so hard with the girls. Laughter helps me forget for a while. Sometimes it’s such a relief to…. forget? be distracted? not think about everything my life has become? that I go too far to the other side and get kind of silly and slap happy. Or maybe that was the wine.

Reality comes back to me in a slow sigh during the drive home.
I sure miss my Sweet Pea.

Picture of the Day:

13/365 Photo Challenge
A bowl of large crystals arranged around some sort of bulb as a night light in the massage room.

By tearsandtantrums Posted in friends

8 comments on “Spa Night

  1. It's so hard to enjoy life while feeling that life has in one sense ended… I'm glad to hear you had a good time! The wonderful Mama that you are shines through with tears, but also with laughter! I am in desperate need of a spa night! 🙂

  2. It is a hard thing to laugh when you are greiving but so healing…a lyric from one of my favourite songs, "Laugh until you cry, Cry until you laugh"I'm glad you had a good evening.

  3. I echo everyone else in that I am glad you had a good evening and a chance to laugh with friends. It can be very healing. I love this picture. It does seem so warm.

Leave a Reply

