Wishes

I wish I could stop looking back.

I wish I was writing about our birth story or how I was at my wit’s end from sharing stressfully sweet sleepless nights with a newborn instead of about dumb birds and stupid barns.

I wish my friends didn’t have to be in pain.

I wish people didn’t have to die.

By tearsandtantrums Posted in grief

12 comments on “Wishes

  1. Paige, I'm sorry that you've gone through so much. I've admired your strength during this loss because I'm not sure I could have gotten back up. While we glance back at the past, we definitely need to remember to keep an eye out for the future. I love you, kiddo. Take care of yourself.

Leave a Reply

