Little Loves

I’m PUPO! And very happy.

Quite a different experience from the first embryo transfer. I remember being super nervous and keyed up. Also, the clinic had a waiting room full of people. Even the procedure room had several people buzzing around and it was so hot in there. I remember a tense feeling coming from Dr. AA during my first procedure. I had a constant, nagging fickle back and forth feeling of … it’s going to work…no it’s not.

Today was wonderful though. I seemed to be the only patient there and I felt like a queen. The Dr was relaxed and everyone was just wonderful. Dr. AA said he had a good feeling…and I don’t even care if he says that to everyone.

As for me, I have a good feeling too. An abnormally good, great, awesome feeling. I’ve rarely felt such a strong feeling of confidence and well-being. And an overwhelming feeling of love for my embryos. I was nearly giddy with it. I was able to quickly disarm the couple negative thoughts I had and send them packing. I guess the Reiki, acupuncture and good mojo from the blogosphere has permeated and surrounded me, blocking any negativity.

I don’t think I’m going to POAS or even get my first beta result. I want to love and care for these embryos to the best of my ability and cherish every moment of being pregnant, no matter what happens.

Second beta: Wednesday, June 15.

My little loves:
120/365

30 comments on “Little Loves

  1. I am very happy that you are very happy. Those are some fine looking embryos and I see they are in very good hands. Yay for not POAS, I lime the idea of just doing the second beta, no sense in all that… Congratulations my friend!!!

  2. Hi Paige. I got chills just seeing this post. There is not doubt that this is working, right now a miracle is happening inside you. I am so happy for you, Paige!

  3. Love love love!!!! I'm overjoyed and happy to be reading this and seeing your picture!β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯Oh I'm so excited!And sooooo very very happy for you!These little babies have such a wonderful Mom!

Leave a Reply

