Memorial Service

So much I need to write about but I’m just so tired….

Candle light Christmas infant loss memorial service given by my support group was tonight.  They left Greyson’s name off the program.  I wanted to start crying and not stop.

It’s going to be a suckass holiday season, I may as well accept it and stop trying to change it.

11 comments on “Memorial Service

  1. I am so very sorry, that hurts so badly. I’m sure it wasn’t intentional, but that doesn’t matter. 😦 I am thinking of Greyson and I’m just a stranger out in “internet land”, he is remembered.

  2. I am so sorry that you are hurting and that Greyson’s name was left out…I hope that you or someone who loves you and your son let them known of this terrible oversight!

    Please know that since December started you and Greyson are in my thoughts everyday. Love and hugs!

  3. That Greyson’s name was left off the program is beyond hurtful. Even unintentionally, a mistake like that is inexcusable especially by a support group. I am so sorry this happened. I think of you & Greyson everyday so like Carolyn said, he is very remembered.

  4. What the h? That is not okay especially from a support group. I’m angry for you. Greyson will never be forgotten but I wish they could have gotten this right for you.

  5. Oh, my dear friend. That is inexcusable, whatever the reason. I’m thinking of you. I’m so so sorry. Sometimes it feels like enough is enough right?!

  6. Sweetie, I am sorry that I am just now reading this. I agree with so many of the other posters that leaving off Greyson’s name was completely and totally inexcusable for the support group. I am so sorry that you had to deal with yet another painful blow. Greyson and you are always in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

