2

Well, I have two embryos inside me.  They are grade 2, whatever that means.  And there were two to freeze.   I am so grateful for the four of course but it defies logic that I could go from 50 eggs down to 4 embryos.   It was so easy to get excited about the number and I was having to constantly remind myself that quantity does not equal quality.  Also, why I didn’t report the numbers here at first.   I knew I could still end up with nothing and I had thought that might be the case when we were pushed to day 6 and then they didn’t call on day 6 until very late morning.  I was going out of my mind with the waiting.

But now they are inside me and I’m feeling very zen.  Amazing huh?  From crazy train brain to zen brain in no time.   Not really thinking this is going to happen for real.  There have been so many obstacles.  Why should it go my way now?

…………but maybe it will…finally go my way.

First beta results on Thursday, March 29.

10 comments on “2

  1. Sending you lots of hope and hugs as you wait for beta day. All my fingers and toes are crossed for you!!!

    (ps…Wordpress isn’t letting me comment under my gmail email without linking to my school account so I am using an old email)

  2. Having to go so long waiting to hear about the transfer had to have been awful! And then to go from crazy to zen – this TTC thing is weird stuff. It has to be your time now, it just has to.

    I’m busy visualizing your embabies burrowing in for a nice 40 week (make that 39 week) stay and sending up lots of prayers.

  3. Hi sweetie, I am glad that you are feeling zen at the moment. Life and emotions are weird. Praying that those little embryos are in there growing and finding a nice comfortable spot. Let me know if I can do anything.

  4. Thanks for the update. I’m so hopeful that your beta #s will be strong on Thursday & that you’ll have a wondeful, successful pregnancy. Will send up some prayers for you.

  5. This is good news and I’m glad you’re zen about it. I can’t understand the numbers either. Makes no sense. I guess that’s part of the reason statistics was so frustrating for some people in college. Good luck. I’m rooting for you.

  6. Glad you are feeling calm about all this now, I hope that feeling extends all the way to testing time, and more importantly, that this WORKS. all the way.

    Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  7. Praying this WILL finally go your way…it’s your time, I believe it. Sending lots of positive thoughts your way & keeping hope in my heart for you.

Leave a Reply

