Unread Book

I was so pleased to find this book when I was pregnant. I was planning to read it to my first grade class after we came back from Christmas break but I never got the chance. Today I was able to give it to an old friend of mine at school who has had a previous miscarriage. I don’t have a class in my current capacity as a reading teacher so I wouldn’t be using even if I did get pregnant…but perhaps … I’m letting go of the dream just a little. It does feel like it, just a little.

Book I Gave Away

2 comments on “Unread Book

  1. I can relate to this. The funny thing for me is that even though I have completely let go of the idea of being pregnant and having a baby there are a few things that I just can’t seem to let go of yet. Maybe eventually.

Leave a Reply

