B-B-B-Beta #2!

19,136

(I had 3 embryos transferred, 2 from the cycle where my cousin was my egg donor and 1 from the previous cycle which was an anonymous donor.  This blood work was taken 19 days past transfer and I think the embryos were 6 days old at transfer time)

I can’t believe this is happening!

I just can’t believe it.    I’ve walked around in a fog of joy all day

I’m also very scared.  I’ve had spotting everyday this week.

The doctor said it was ok, but I can’t help but wonder…will we make it this time?

Stay tuned….6 week ultrasound next Tuesday.

19 comments on “B-B-B-Beta #2!

  1. How many embies did you transfer? (I can’t remember, and I’m at work so I don’t want to get caught scrolling thru past posts!)
    I had spotting early on…and I had twins. Just throwin’ that out there.
    Sooooo happy for you!!!!!!

  2. OH. MY. GOD!!!! I can’t imagine this being a singleton pregnancy with that kind of number. So very happy for you. Sending happy, thoughts & prayers your way!!

  3. Oh wow! That is a very impressive number!

    I had frequent spotting early on, but my little one hung in there and it eventually stopped around week 10 or 11. Still, I know that it’s worrisome. Sending you lots of good thoughts for a great ultrasound next week!

  4. I’ve been waiting and watching for this! Yay for fabulous numbers! Sending many good thoughts your way for a fabulous 9 months.

  5. um…that’s….um….quite a number….I’m picking my jaw up off the ground!!! I’m very excited for you. As I have had bleeding in both my pregnancies so far, and my OB assures me it is normal, I feel your pain about how things might turn out. I’m hoping and praying for you every single day….I can’t wait to hear how the ultrasound goes….sending love and hugs and all that stuff!!!

  6. Wow – that is one awesome number!! There has got be more than one baby in there. So happy for you. Just for comparision, my beta at 21dp5dt (26DPO) was 7875 with a singleton. Looking ffd to hearing about the U/S – good luck!

  7. This is wonderful news – I have been checking for your post daily! FYI with my baby I had the average beta expected by mothers getting triplets! So i guess it’s a matter of waiting for the ultrasound! fingers crossed!

  8. I am so excited!! I have not visited your blog for almost a year so imagine my surprise when I come and see this post. You deserve this sooooo much! I never had beta’s but my first pregnancy was a twin pregnancy and I also spotted some. Again, I am thrilled for this success and look forward to stalking your blog once again!!

Leave a Reply

