12 Week Update

Happy to say nothing much new to report this week.  I seem to have turned the corner on the anxiety/fear of this pregnancy and am FINALLY feeling some joy.  I feel great and I think the Sparks do too.  I was taking one of my gentle walks yesterday and there were wildflowers all around while the breeze and sunshine were just right and the dogs were frolicking around me.  I felt so happy I was just waiting for a bluebird to land on my shoulder and sing me a song.

I am finally able to tell a few people and that brings so much joy.  If the fact that I’m pregnant doesn’t get a shocked reaction, the fact that there are twins definitely does.  It’s amazing to me how kind people are when I tell them.  I’ve had offers to paint my home and give me rides to the doctor and people are constantly telling me to sit down or are fetching things for me.    One person I haven’t been able to tell yet is Em.  The most important person for me to tell!  She works so darn much that it’s hard to get together with her and I don’t want to nag her too much in case it tips her off.   We have tentative plans for this Saturday so I hope I will finally be able to share it with her.

On Monday, I’m having the cerclage.  The scariest thing is that a very small percentage of pregnancies are actually lost due to this procedure.  When I think about it, I get scared so I try not to think about it too much but I can’t wait for it to be over.

8 comments on “12 Week Update

  1. I am so happy you are starting to feel some joy and excitement.! Prayers for a quick, successful procedure on Monday, that will hopefully bring some more peace and contentment to this pregnancy.

  2. Wonderful to hear this news – But how are you actually feeling, they say twins makes you feel much worse than a singleton? Is this true in your case?

  3. Hope all goes well Monday. So good to hear you are enjoying your pregnancy and hope there is a lot more smooth sailing!

  4. I am so, so, so very happy for you! Glad things are going well. I’ll be praying the cerclage goes well with no complications. Em is going to be so happy for you.

    Thanks for sharing your journey. I feel blessed to be a part of it.

  5. I can’t believe you’re 12 weeks….It seems to be flying by!!! I’m so excited you’re able to tell people now! I hope you and Em can get together soon! Sending hugs and all the good thoughts I have!!! So excited for you to be progressing!

Leave a Reply

