School Registration

Oh, how I was worried about this.  There’s a bale of paperwork and I was just sure I’d filled something out wrong or was missing.  I spent about an hour on the phone with the social worker because I couldn’t answer so many of the questions especially on the health history form.  It went smoothly though and only took about 30 minutes.  I feel silly wasting that worry time.  I finally have the legal custody foster papers and consent to sign junk for school.

Today, we went school supply shopping.  Every year Mom buys Stretch and Dollface’s school supplies and this year, Sunny’s too.  It was a different twist on it having “my” child be able to participate.  It has always been a difficult day for me in the past even before I lost my own boys.  Different this time, still a little sad, but easier getting caught up in choosing this and that.  And thinking about a fresh start for the “new year.”

Leave a Reply

