Teacher’s Baby

Sunny’s teacher just revealed to her class that she is expecting a baby boy in March.  I suspected as much when I met with her about Shelly’s behavior note.  The consequent conversation between Sunny and I resulted in her asking the dreaded, “Where do babies come from?”  Acckkkkk!!!!  Luckily, I knew the answer so I very casually told her they came from Heaven.  She said that God did some beautiful work in Heaven.

I am NOT ready to have this conversation.  NOT ready AT ALL!

How unfair that I missed all the cute (and not so cute) stages up to age 8 and soon….very soon I will have to teach the child about the birds and bees and everything that goes along with it.

Leave a Reply

