Thanksgiving 2015

I woke up feeling like something was very wrong.  Very wrong.  The missing pieces of myself were bloody wounds today…emotionally speaking.  I was mean to Sunny about helping get some food made and dropped off to people less fortunate.  I was harried and in a mood all day.  I was quiet.

I miss my boys.

A mother should be with her children…nothing could do but to be with them.  Like this day only a little less insane.

So finally after the turkey, after the family, after a million little things… finally at the end of the day, when Sunny, of course, wanted to go to C’s, I was able to go to them.  I wish they were here tired and full of too much food, laughing when I called them my “little turkeys.”  I want them here.

With My Boys

Leave a Reply

