Granddaughter From Another

Sunny is a lot like my mom.  Colorful personality and will say anything.  On a recent trip to a discount store, Dad went in with Sunny looking for a watch battery while Mom and I chatted in the car.

Sunny comes tooting out having talked PawPaw into buying her a St. Patrick’s Day pair of long fingerless gloves made out of sort of a crocheted netting with a St. Patrick’s Day button pinned onto one.

Who would buy such gaudy things you ask… My Mother:  “I bought the same ones!”

I don’t know where she thinks she’s going to wear such a tacky accessory.  But the really funny thing was this, “Oh, Sunny, I took that button off too…that was tacky!”

Leave a Reply

